Hawaii Association of Independent Schools

HAIS Staff

Philip J. Bossert, PhD

Executive Director
pbossert@hais.us | 808.203.9097

"Much education today is monumentally ineffective. We are stuffing their heads full of the products of earlier innovators rather than teaching them how to innovate" - John W. Gardner

Deanna D'Olier

Associate Director  
ddolier@hais.us | 808.973.1533

"The whole purpose of education is to turn mirrors into windows"
- Sydney J. Harris

Megan Polak

Program Manager
mpolak@hais.us | 808.973.1543

"Educating the mind without educating the heart is no education at all." -Aristotle

Colleen Green

Director of Accreditation and Licensing
cgreen@hais.us | 808.973.1532

"Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." -- Nelson Mandela

Myrna Medeiros

Business Officer
mmedeiros@hais.us | 808.973.1534

"Education consists mainly of what we have unlearned" -Mark Twain

Kelley Rahn

Licensing & Membership Manager 
krahn@hais.us | 808.973.1540

“The most wasted of all days is one without laughter.” – e.e. cummings

Photo Credit: Marc Schechter Photography

Hawai'i Association of Independent Schools

200 N. Vineyard Blvd., Suite 401
Honolulu, HI 96817
T. 808.973.1540
F. 808.973.1545
E. info@hais.us

Directions:

The HAIS office is located in Suite 401 (Building A) of the Aloha United Way Building. We are located at the corner of Vineyard Blvd. and Aala St., next to the Foster Botanical Garden. Please check in with the security guard, located in the lobby, and tell him you are going to the 4th Floor. 
 

Parking Instructions:

Guest Parking - The guest parking entrance is located on Aala St. You will see a wide ramp entrance leading up to the open-air guest parking. After entering the ramp, guest parking stalls are located on the left-hand side. You may park in any available guest parking stall for up to 2 hours. 

Metered Parking - There is plenty of metered parking, for up to 2 hours, on both sides of Aala St. Be sure to have change available. 

Free Parking - There is free street parking available along N. Vineyard Blvd., in front of the Foster Botanical Garden, between 8:30 am  -3:30 pm. 

 

 
 
Questions or requests may be submitted to: info@hais.us
search login