HAIS Staff

 

 

 
Philip J. Bossert, PhD
Acting Executive Director
pbossert@hais.us | 808.203.9097
 
"Much education today is monumentally ineffective.  We are stuffing their heads full of the products of earlier innovators rather than teaching them how to innovate" -  John W. Gardner 
 
 

 

Deanna D'Olier
Director of Programs & Services 
ddolier@hais.us | 808.973.1533
 
"The whole purpose of education is to turn mirrors into windows"
- Sydney J. Harris
 
 

 

Megan Polak 
Assistant Director of Programs and Communications 
mpolak@hais.us | 808.973.1543
 

"Educating the mind without educating the heart is no education at all." -Aristotle 

 

 

 
Colleen Green 
Director of Accreditation 
cgreen@hais.us | 808.973.1532
 
"Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." -- Nelson Mandela
 

 

 

 

Myrna Medeiros
Financial Officer
mmedeiros@hais.us | 808.973.1534
 
"Education consists mainly of what we have unlearned" -Mark Twain
 
 

 

 
Kelley Rahn
Office Manager & Administrative Assistant
krahn@hais.us | 808.973.1540
 
“The most wasted of all days is one without laughter.” – e.e. cummings
 
 

 

Photo Credit: Marc Schechter Photography 

Hawai'i Association of Independent Schools
1585 Kapiolani Boulevard, Suite 1212
Honolulu, HI 96814-4527
T. 808.973.1540
F. 808.973.1545
E. info@hais.us



Directions:
The HAIS office is located in Suite 1212 of the Ala Moana Pacific Center, a blue glass building adjacent to the Ala Moana Shopping Center.  

If you are not parking, you may enter Ala Moana Pacific Center via Kapiolani Blvd. Take the street level elevator near Shokudo and Bread and Butter restaurants to the 7th floor lobby, then take the lobby elevators (located in the middle of the building) to the 12th floor.  

Parking Instructions:
Take the Atkinson Drive ramp up to the top level of the Ala Moana Shopping Center. Parking is free at the Ala Moana Shopping Center (NOTE: we do not validate parking for the Ala Moana Pacific Center). 

Ala Moana Pacific Center building is across the parking lot from Macy’s. Once parked, enter the Ala Moana Pacific Center by taking the escalators upstairs, then take the lobby elevators to the 12th floor.

 

Questions or requests may be submitted to: info@hais.us